In September 2015 the Government announced that the Sydney Harbour Foreshore Authority's (SHFA) functions will be consolidated with Government Property NSW. Property NSW is the new name which encompasses all SHFA and Government Property functions and is part of the Department of Finance, Services and Innovation.

The announcement followed approval by the Government of a whole-of-government approach to property and precinct management, including removing duplication of functions across Government.

Since the consolidation of SHFA's functions took effect on 1 July, all information relevant to Place Management, now a Division of Property NSW, is available on the Property NSW website.